Select your language
  • en
  • nl
  • fr
  • de
  • it
  • es
  • sv
  • cs
  • el
  • no
  • pl
  • pt-pt
  • uk
  • sl

Замена поручня для коляски
Joolz Day2

ознакомьтесь с этой информацией, для того чтобы узнать, не нужно ли вам менять поручень

Замена

Результаты недавно проведенных внутренних испытаний позволили компании Joolz заключить, что в крайне редких случаях, когда поручень коляски Joolz Day² откидывается слишком сильно (на угол более 90 градусов) некоторое количество раз с последующей эксплуатацией под значительной нагрузкой, он может отсоединиться, когда вы этого не ожидаете. Поручень представляет собой элемент конструкции коляски из кожзаменителя, который крепится к середине каркаса сидения или детской люльки. Компании удалось установить причину поломок и устранить ее уже на этапе производства. Несмотря на то, что вероятность подобного развития событий крайне мала, компания Joolz ратует за безопасность и предпочитает заранее заменить поручни колясок Joolz Day², произведенных компанией до 15 сентябрь 2017 года включительно (неделя 37, серийные номера: DCH000001 до DCH028593).

Nоручень (неоднократно) откидывается более чем на 90 градусов.

Безопасность и благополучие наших клиентов и их детей – наша главная забота. Разумеется, коляски Joolz Day² соответствуют всем стандартам (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 и AUS2088:2013), действующим в странах, где они продаются.

Поручень коляски Joolz Day² прошел тщательные испытания в независимых сертифицированных испытательных центрах и показал наилучшие результаты. Тем не менее существующие стандарты не предусматривают испытаний поручня в случае его откидывания на большой угол с последующей эксплуатацией под значительной нагрузкой. В будущем компания Joolz планирует провести испытания поручня и по такому параметру.

Компания просит клиентов, приобретших коляску Joolz Day², ввести ее серийный номер здесь (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) и узнать, нужно ли им заменять поручень. Если окажется, что нужно, компания предоставит новый поручень в течение 10 рабочих дней. До тех пор пока вы не получите новый поручень, не рекомендуем вам использовать старый для переноски сидения или люльки под нагрузкой. Таким покупателям следует избавиться от старого поручня.

Речь идет о поручнях колясок всех моделей Joolz Day², за исключением коллекции «Тейлор».

Q&A

  • Q: Зачем заменять поручни колясок Joolz Day²?

    Результаты недавно проведенных интенсивных испытаний позволили компании Joolz заключить, что в крайне редких случаях, когда поручень коляски Joolz Day² откидывается слишком сильно (на угол более 90 градусов) некоторое количество раз с последующей эксплуатацией под значительной нагрузкой, он может отсоединиться, когда вы этого не ожидаете. На практике такого еще не случалось, и вероятность подобного развития событий крайне мала. Тем не менее мы не можем рисковать безопасностью и благополучием наших клиентов и их семей. Поэтому мы решили заменить поручни колясок Joolz Day², произведенных до 15 сентябрь 2017 года включительно (неделя 37, серийные номера: от 1 до 28 593 включительно), новыми поручнями. Поручень представляет собой элемент конструкции коляски из кожзаменителя, который крепится к середине каркаса сидения или детской люльки.

    Разумеется, складные коляски Joolz Day² соответствуют всем стандартам (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 и AUS2088:2013), действующим в странах, где они продаются. Поручень коляски Joolz Day² прошел тщательные испытания в независимых сертифицированных испытательных центрах и показал наилучшие результаты. Тем не менее существующие стандарты не предусматривают испытаний поручня в случае его откидывания на большой угол с последующей эксплуатацией под значительной нагрузкой. В будущем компания Joolz планирует провести испытания поручня и по такому параметру.

    Речь идет о поручнях колясок всех моделей Joolz Day², за исключением коллекции «Тейлор».

  • Q: Что из себя представляет поручень?

    Поручень представляет собой элемент конструкции коляски из кожзаменителя, который крепится к середине каркаса сидения или детской люльки. (см. картинки ниже).

  • Q: Как узнать, что у меня коляска Joolz Day²?

    Коляски Joolz Day² можно отличить от колясок Joolz Day1 по целому ряду признаков: увеличенный солнцезащитный козырек, вентиляция люльки, металлические логотипы и более вместительная, чем в Joolz Day1, корзина для покупок.

     

  • Q: Как узнать, что поручень моей коляски Joolz Day² требует замены?

    На небольшой планке между передними колесами коляски снизу есть две наклейки
    :
    1. Прозрачная наклейка с текстом белого цвета. Внизу справа присутствует надпись «Made in The Netherlands» («Сделано в Нидерландах»).
    2. Белая наклейка с текстом черного цвета. На ней указаны дата производства и серийный номер, начинающийся с букв DCH или DHC.

    Перейдите по указанной ссылке (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar), введите серийный номер вашей коляски Joolz Day² и узнайте, нужно ли вам менять поручень. Если окажется, что нужно, можете заказать новый совершенно бесплатно. Мы доставим его в течение 10 рабочих дней.

  • Q: У меня коляска Joolz Day1/Joolz Geo/Joolz Geo². Нужно ли мне заменять поручень?

    Нет. Риск отказа поручня в особых обстоятельствах касается исключительно колясок Joolz Day². Точнее, колясок Joolz Day², произведенных до 15 сентябрь 2017 года включительно (неделя 37, серийные номера: от 1 до 28 593 включительно), за исключением колясок из коллекции Тейлор.

  • Q: Заказанная мной коляска Joolz Day² еще не доставлена. Мне тоже нужно заменять поручень?

    Нет. На новых колясках Joolz Day² установлены надежные усовершенствованные поручни.

  • Q: Когда будет доставлен новый поручень?

    После того как на указанной странице (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) вы укажете, что вам требуется заменить поручень вашей коляски Joolz Day², мы доставим его в течение 10 рабочих дней. Вы получите номер для отслеживания посылки.

  • Q: Могу ли я заменить поручень в магазине?

    Нет, к сожалению, это невозможно. Компания Joolz намерена как можно более тщательно и строго контролировать процесс замены поручней. Поскольку речь идет о нескольких моделях поручня, мы не можем быть уверены, что в магазине найдется именно тот, который вам подходит.

  • Q: Как мне следует поступить со старым поручнем?

    Мы рекомендуем не пользоваться старым поручнем для переноски люльки или сидения под нагрузкой. Всегда проверяйте правильность установки поручня (см. картинку внизу слева). Избавьтесь от старого поручня.

  • Q: Могу ли я выбрать поручень самостоятельно?

    К сожалению, нет. Вы можете установить на коляску Joolz Day² только поручень определенного типа. В свете последних событий мы создали новый поручень, и установить какой-либо другой не представляется возможным.

  • Q: О каком элементе конструкции поручня идет речь?

    Риску выйти из строя в особых обстоятельствах подвержены серые кнопки на обеих концах поручня. Если поручень откидывается слишком сильно (более чем на 90 градусов) некоторое количество раз и затем эксплуатируется под значительной нагрузкой, существует небольшая вероятность ослабления кнопки высвобождения (имеющей форму полумесяца), в результате чего она может выйти из строя.

  • Q: Безопасно ли продолжать пользоваться поручнем моей коляски Joolz Day²?

    В крайне редких случаях, когда поручень коляски Joolz Day² откидывается слишком сильно (на угол более 90 градусов) некоторое количество раз с последующей эксплуатацией под значительной нагрузкой, он может отсоединиться, когда вы этого не ждете. Мы рекомендуем не пользоваться старым поручнем для переноски люльки или сидения под нагрузкой.

  • Q: Чем новый поручень отличается от старого?

    Серые кнопки были усилены и прошли дополнительные испытания. Результаты наших внутренних испытаний, также как и испытаний, проведенных в независимых сертифицированных испытательных центрах, показывают, что новый поручень исправно функционирует под значительной нагрузкой даже после многократного откидывания на угол свыше 90 градусов.

  • Q: Как я могу быть уверен(-а), что новый поручень абсолютно безопасен?

    Мы тщательно проверили новый поручень с усиленными кнопками в рамках внутренних испытаний, а также отдали на испытания в независимые сертифицированные испытательные центры. Новый поручень неоднократно откидывался на угол свыше 90 градусов, после чего эксплуатировался под значительной нагрузкой на сидение/люльку, и он прекрасно прошел все испытания. Таким образом, новый поручень абсолютно безопасен.

  • Q: Чем обусловлена эта замена?

    Коляски Joolz Day² соответствуют всем конструктивным нормам и стандартам безопасности, применимым в странах, где они продаются (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 и AUS2088:2013). Поручень коляски Joolz Day² прошел тщательные испытания в независимых сертифицированных испытательных центрах и показал наилучшие результаты. Тем не менее существующие стандарты не предусматривают испытаний поручня в случае его откидывания на большой угол (свыше 90 градусов) с последующей эксплуатацией под значительной нагрузкой. В дальнейшем компания Joolz планирует проводить испытания поручня в испытательных центрах и по такому параметру.

  • Q: Что может произойти, если поручень отсоединится?

    Если ранее вы неоднократно откидывали поручень сильнее, чем предусмотрено его конструкцией, а затем эксплуатировали его под значительной нагрузкой, существует небольшая вероятность, что поручень отсоединится. В самом худшем случае сидение или люлька могут частично или полностью отсоединиться.

  • Q: Отсоединялся ли поручень ранее?

    Нет, такое случалось лишь при испытаниях. Вероятность отсоединения поручня крайне мала. Тем не менее мы не можем рисковать безопасностью и благополучием наших клиентов и их семей. Поэтому мы решили заменить поручни колясок Joolz Day², произведенных до 15 сентябрь 2017 года включительно (неделя 37, серийные номера: от 1 до 28 593 включительно), новыми поручнями.

  • Q: Как понять, что у меня новый, безопасный поручень?

    На серых участках на концах поручня есть красная отметка. На старых поручнях она прямоугольной формы (см. картинку внизу слева); на новых – квадратной.

  • Q: Как заказать новый поручень?

    Совершенно бесплатно заказать новый поручень можно на специальной странице в интернете (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar). Мы доставим его в течение 10 рабочих дней.

  • Q: Получу ли я поручень нужного цвета и модели и как его правильно заказать?

    Если при регистрации вы укажете коллекцию и цвет вашего старого поручня, мы вышлем вам внешне точно такой же новый. Если вы не обладаете такой информацией, проверьте ваш чек на покупку или воспользуйтесь подсказками на сайте www.my-joolz.com/model/joolz-day2/

  • Q: Когда я получу новый поручень?

    Мы сделаем все от нас зависящее, чтобы доставить его вам как можно скорее. Вы получите свой новый поручень в течение 10 рабочих дней с момента оформления заявки. Также мы предоставим вам номер для отслеживания посылки.

  • Q: Как поступить со старым поручнем?

    Мы рекомендуем от него избавиться.

  • Q: Как узнать серийный номер моей коляски?

    На небольшой планке между передними колесами коляски снизу есть белая наклейка с текстом черного цвета. На ней указаны дата производства и серийный номер, начинающийся с букв DCH или DHC.

  • Q: Как удостовериться в безопасности нового поручня?

    Коляски Joolz Day² соответствуют всем стандартам (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 и AUS2088:2013), действующим в странах, где они продаются. Вы провели тщательные испытания нового поручня с усиленными кнопками.

  • Q: Как компании Joolz стало известно, что в особых обстоятельствах поручень может отсоединиться?

    Мы постоянно совершенствуем нашу продукцию, изучаем и проверяем ее функциональность. В ходе таких испытаний мы заметили, что в крайне редких случаях, когда поручень коляски Joolz Day² откидывается слишком сильно (на угол более 90 градусов) некоторое количество раз с последующей эксплуатацией под значительной нагрузкой, он может отсоединиться, когда вы этого не ждете.

  • Q: Когда компании Joolz стало известно о вероятности отказа поручня?

    Мы узнали об этом совсем недавно во время внутренних испытаний и немедленно приняли меры.

  • Q: Почему об этом не стало известно раньше?

    Мы направили коляски Joolz Day² на испытание в независимые сертифицированные испытательные центры, как поступаем со всей нашей продукцией, и они показали наилучшие результаты. Тем не менее, в ходе внутренних испытаний мы заметили, что в крайне редких случаях, когда поручень коляски Joolz Day² откидывается слишком сильно (на угол более 90 градусов) некоторое количество раз с последующей эксплуатацией под значительной нагрузкой, он может отсоединиться, когда вы этого не ждете. Стоит отметить, что стандарты не предписывают испытания эксплуатации поручня под значительной нагрузкой после откидывания на угол, не предусмотренный конструкцией изделия. В дальнейшем компания Joolz планирует проводить испытания поручня в испытательных центрах и по такому параметру.

  • Q: Какой у меня поручень?

    Коляски Joolz Земная коллекция = коричневый кожзаменитель = коричневый
    Коляски Joolz коллекция Студио Gris = коричневый кожзаменитель с двойной прострочкой = Коричневый с двойной прострочкой
    Коляски Joolz коллекция Студио Graphite = черный кожзаменитель с двойной прострочкой = черный с двойной прострочкой
    Коляски Joolz коллекция Квадро = темно-коричневый кожзаменитель с простежкой = темно-коричневый с простежкой

  • Q: Могу ли я связаться с вами, если у меня возникнут дополнительные вопросы?

    Конечно, мы будем рады ответить на любые ваши вопросы. В соответствующем разделе сайта (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) вы найдете наши контактные данные (номер телефона, чат и адрес электронной почты)(bumperbar@my-joolz.com).

  • Q: Может ли новый поручень отличаться от старого по цвету?

    Да, такая вероятность существует.

Customer care supported languages:
Dutch, English, German, French, Spanish and Italian

  • Australia+61 384592750
  • Austria+31 338280187
  • Belgium+32 23138732
  • Czech Republic+420 225985748
  • France+33 173043011
  • Germany+49 69120063551
  • Italy+31 338280524
  • Ireland+353 14372336
  • Luxembourg+352 20204282
  • Netherlands+31 854014329
  • Norway+47 21932936
  • Portugal+351 221450486
  • Poland+31 338280187
  • Slovenia+38 617775073
  • Spain+34 931222757
  • Sweden+46 850927946
  • Switzerland+41 435083343
  • Taiwan+886 277414267
  • UK/GB+44 2078621742
  • Ukraine+38 0893202311

Select your language
  • nl
  • fr
  • de
  • it
  • es
  • sv
  • cs
  • el
  • no
  • pl
  • pt-pt
  • ru
  • uk
  • sl

Joolz Day2 bumper bar exchange

check here if your bumper bar needs to be replaced

Exchange

Following internal testing, Joolz recently determined that there is a very small chance if the bumper bar on the Joolz Day² is pushed out too far (more than 90 degrees) a number of times, and a certain amount of force is subsequently exerted on it, it will come off, while that is not the intention. The bumper bar is the leatherette bar that clicks on to the middle of the frame of the seat or cot. Intensive research has revealed the cause of this, which has now also been resolved in the manufacturing. Despite the chances of this happening being almost negligible, Joolz is taking precautionary measures and choosing to proactively exchange bars on Joolz Day² pushchairs manufactured up until and including 15th September 2017 (week 37, serial numbers: DCH000001 – DCH028593).

Bar is pushed out (a number of times) beyond 90 degrees.

The safety and wellbeing of our customers and their children is our primary concern. Naturally, the Joolz Day² meets all standards (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 and AUS2088:2013) that apply in the countries where this pushchair is sold.

The Joolz Day² bumper bar has been rigorously tested by certified independent test centres, and has successfully passed such tests. However, the standards do not prescribe the testing of the bar being pushed out far and subsequently considerable force being exerted on the bar. Joolz will request that test centres also thoroughly test for this specific use going forwards.

Joolz asks customers who have purchased a Joolz Day² to enter their serial number here (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) to find out whether their bumper bar needs replacing. If Joolz does ask a customer to request a new bumper bar, this will be received within 10 working days. As a precaution, in the meantime we advise against using the old one with a seat or cot carrying considerable weight in it. These customers are requested to dispose of the old bar.

The bumper bars concerned are those on all Joolz Day² pushchair models, with the exception of the Joolz Day² Tailor collection.

Q&A

  • Q: Why do the Joolz Day² bumper bars need to be exchanged?

    Following intensive testing, Joolz recently determined that there is a very small chance if the bumper bar on the Joolz Day² is pushed out too far (more than 90 degrees) a number of times, and a certain amount of force is subsequently exerted on it, it will come off, while that is not the intention. This has not happened to date, except in test situations, and the chance of it still happening in reality is very small. However, in the interest of the safety and wellbeing of our customers and their families, we don’t want to take any risks, no matter how small. For this reason, as a precautionary measure we are exchanging and replacing bars on Joolz Day² pushchairs produced up until and including 15th September 2017 (week 37, serial numbers: 1 up to and including 28,593) with new bars. The bumper bar is the leatherette bar that clicks on to the middle of the frame of the seat or cot.

    Naturally, the Joolz Day² meets all standards (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 and AUS2088:2013) that apply in the countries where these pushchairs are sold. This bumper bar has also been rigorously tested by certified independent test centres, and has successfully passed all tests. However, the standards do not prescribe the testing of the bar being pushed out far and subsequently considerable force being exerted on the bar. Joolz will request that test centres also thoroughly test for this specific use going forwards.

    The bumper bars concerned are those on all Joolz Day² pushchair models, with the exception of the Joolz Day² Tailor collection.

  • Q: What is a bumper bar exactly?

    The bumper bar is the leatherette bar that clicks on to the middle of the frame of the seat or cot. Please refer to the images below.

  • Q: How do I know if I have a Joolz Day² pushchair?

    A Joolz Day² pushchair can be distinguished from the Joolz Day1 by a number of features: an extended sun hood, ventilation in the cot, metal logos and a larger shopping basket than the Joolz Day1.

  • Q: How do I know if the bumper bar on my Joolz Day² is included in the exchange?

    There are two stickers underneath the pushchair on the small horizontal rod between the front
    wheels:
    1. Transparent sticker with white text. The words ‘Made in The Netherlands’ are written on the bottom-right.
    2. White sticker with black text. This says the date of manufacture and the serial number beginning with DCH or DHC.

    Next, visit the dedicated web page (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) and use your serial number to check whether the bumper bar on your Joolz Day² needs replacing. If this is the case, you can request a new bar without any charge. You will receive it within 10 working days.

  • Q: I have a Joolz Day1/Joolz Geo/Joolz Geo². Does the exchange apply to it, too?

    No. The risk that in exceptional circumstances the bumper bar could come off has only been identified for the Joolz Day². More precisely, for Joolz Day² pushchairs produced up until and including 15th September 2017 (week 37, serial numbers: 1 up until and including 28,593) and does not apply for the Joolz Day² Tailor collection.

  • Q: My Joolz Day² is still on order. Does this also apply to the bumper bar on my new pushchair?

    No. The Joolz Day² pushchairs currently on order will have a new bar fitted

  • Q: How long will delivery of a new bumper bar take?

    After noting on the dedicated web page (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) that the bumper bar on your Joolz Day² has been exchanged, it usually takes 10 working days for you to receive the new bar. You will then be given a Track & Trace number that will allow you to keep track of when the bar will be delivered to you.

  • Q: Can I also exchange my bumper bar in-store?

    No, this is not possible. Joolz would like to perform this exchange as carefully and in as controlled a manner as possible. Largely because various models of the bumper bar are concerned, we are not in a position to guarantee that the right type of bar will be available for you in-store.

  • Q: What do you advise I do now with regard to using the old bumper bar I still have?

    As a precaution, we advise that you no longer use the bumper bar to carry the cot or seat with considerable weight in, until you can install the new bar on the pushchair. Always check that the bar has clicked into the frame correctly (see below picture on the left). And dispose of the old bar.

  • Q: Can I choose a bumper bar myself?

    No. You can only select the bumper bar that fits your Joolz Day² type. We have manufactured new bars on that basis. It is therefore not possible to request another version.

  • Q: Which part of the bumper bar is concerned?

    The part for which in exceptional circumstances there is a small chance of malfunction is the grey button on both ends of the bumper bar. If the bar is pushed out too far (more than 90 degrees) a number of times, and a certain amount of force is subsequently exerted on it, there is a very small chance of the release button (the shape of a half-moon) being depressed, resulting in a small chance of it being damaged and not working optimally.

  • Q: Is it safe to keep using my current Joolz Day² bumper bar?

    If the bumper bar on the Joolz Day² is pushed out too far (more than 90 degrees) a number of times, and a certain amount of force is subsequently exerted on it, there is a very small chance that the bar will come off, while that is not the intention. As a precaution, we advise against using the bar to carry the cot or seat with considerable weight in, until you have received a new bar.

  • Q: What is different on the new bumper bar?

    The grey buttons have been made stronger and vigorously re-tested. Our own test results and those of certified independent test centres have shown that the new bumper bar does not get damaged or come off when pushed beyond 90 degrees a number of times and subsequently tested with a lot of weight in the cot.

  • Q: How can I be sure that it won't happen with the new bar?

    We have tested the new bumper bar with revised buttons rigorously ourselves, and have also had it rigorously tested by certified independent test centres. The new bar has been pushed beyond 90 degrees numerous times, and has been tested with very significant weight in the cot and/or seat and has not come off as a result. The new bar is thus safe to use.

  • Q: Why is this exchange taking place?

    The Joolz Day² pushchair meets all design and safety standards applicable in countries where the pushchairs are sold (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 and AUS2088:2013). This bar has also been rigorously tested by certified independent test centres, and has successfully passed all tests. However, the standards do not prescribe the testing of the bar being pushed out too far (beyond 90 degrees) and subsequently considerable force being exerted on the bar. Joolz will expressly request that test centres also thoroughly test for this specific use going forwards.

  • Q: What can happen if the bumper bar comes off?

    If the bar has previously been pushed out further than it is designed to and considerable force is subsequently exerted on it, there is a very small chance that the bar will come off. Depending on how you are using the bar at that specific time, with the cot or seat, the worst case scenario is that the cot or seat could be fully or partially released.

  • Q: Has a bumper bar come off before?

    No. This has not occurred to date, except in test situations. The chance of the bumper bar coming off is very small. However, in the interest of the safety and wellbeing of our customers and their families, we don’t want to take any risks, no matter how small. For this reason, as a precautionary measure we are replacing bars on Joolz Day² pushchairs produced up until and including 15th September 2017 (week 37, serial numbers: 1 up to and including 28,593) with new bars.

  • Q: How do I identify or how can I tell whether I have a new, safe bumper bar?

    There is a red mark on the grey part attached to each end of the bumper bar. On the old bumper bar, this is rectangular (see below picture on the left); on the new bar, it is square.

  • Q: How do I request the new bumper bar?

    You can request a new bumper bar without charge via a dedicated web page (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar). You will receive it within 10 working days.

  • Q: Will I definitely get the same bar and how do I know which colour to order?

    If you indicate the collection and colour you have when you register, we will make sure you are sent an identical, new bumper bar. If you aren’t sure what you have, check on your sales receipt or consult our website www.my-joolz.com/model/joolz-day2/

  • Q: How long will it take to receive my new bumper bar?

    We will do our very best to deliver the new bumper bar as quickly as possible. You will receive the bumper bar within 10 working days of having registered on the website. We will send the Track & Trace number to the email address you have given us, so that you can track the package.

  • Q: What should I do with my old bumper bar?

    We ask that you please dispose of your old bumper bar.

  • Q: Where do I find the serial number?

    There is a white sticker with black text underneath the pushchair on the small horizontal rod between the front wheels. This says the date of manufacture and the serial number beginning with DCH or DHC.

  • Q: How can I be sure my pushchair is safe?

    The Joolz Day² meets all standards (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 and AUS2088:2013) that apply in the countries where these pushchairs are sold. We have rigorously tested the new bumper bar with revised buttons.

  • Q: How did Joolz discover that the bumper bar can come loose in exceptional circumstances?

    We are constantly working on optimising our products. We study and test the functionality of our pushchairs continually. During this intensive process, we learned that if the bumper bar is pushed out too far (more than 90 degrees) a number of times, and a certain amount of force is subsequently exerted on it, there is a very small chance that it will come off, while that is not the intention.

  • Q: When did Joolz discover that this can happen?

    We learned about this during recent internal testing and immediately took action.

  • Q: Why has this not been noted and/or discovered earlier?

    As always, we had the Joolz Day² pushchairs rigorously tested by certified independent test centres and the pushchair passed these tests. However, intensive internal testing has shown that if the bumper bar is pushed out too far (more than 90 degrees) a number of times, and a certain amount of force is subsequently exerted on it, there is a very small chance that it will come off, while this is not the intention. The standards, however, do not prescribe testing the bar for over-extension combined with considerable load. We are now expressly requesting that test centres also thoroughly test for this specific use going forwards.

  • Q: Which bumper bar do I have?

    Joolz Earth = brown leatherette = Brown

    Joolz Studio Gris = brown double-stitched leatherette = Brown double-stitched

    Joolz Studio Graphite = black double-stitched leatherette = Black double-stitched

    Joolz Quadro = dark brown ribbed leatherette = Dark brown ribbed

  • Q: What if I have additional questions: can I contact you?

    Absolutely, you can always contact us with any questions. Please see our special webpage (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) how to contact us via phone, chat and mail (bumperbar@my-joolz.com).

  • Q: Could there be a discrepancy in colour between the new and old bumper bars?

    Yes, it is quite possible that there will be a discrepancy in colour between the old and the new bars.

Customer care supported languages:
Dutch, English, German

Tel: 020.7169770