Select your language
  • en
  • nl
  • de
  • it
  • es
  • sv
  • cs
  • el
  • no
  • pl
  • pt-pt
  • ru
  • uk
  • sl

Opération d’échange de l’arceau de maintien Joolz Day2

vérifiez ici si votre arceau doit être échangé

Opération d’échange

À la suite d’une série d’essais en interne, Joolz a récemment déterminé qu’il existe un très faible risque que si la barre de sécurité qui se trouve sur la Joolz Day² est poussée trop loin (à plus de 90 degrés) plusieurs fois, et qu’une certaine quantité de force est ensuite exercée, elle pourrait se détacher accidentellement. La barre de sécurité est la barre en similicuir qui s’accroche au milieu du cadre du siège ou de la nacelle. Des recherches exhaustives ont révélé la cause de ce problème, et il a été résous en phase de fabrication. Bien que le risque que ce problème se manifeste est pratiquement négligeable, Joolz a adopté des mesures de précaution et a décidé, à titre préventif, de remplacer toutes les barres sur les poussettes Joolz Day² fabriquées jusqu’au 15 septembre 2017 inclusivement (semaine 37, numéros de série : DCH000001 jusqu’au DCH028593).

La barre est poussée (plusieurs fois) à plus de 90 degrés.

La sécurité et le bien-être de nos clients et de leurs enfants est notre principale préoccupation. Naturellement, la poussette Joolz Day² est conforme à toutes les normes (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 et AUS2088:2013) en vigueur dans les pays où cette poussette est vendue.

La barre de sécurité de la poussette Joolz Day² a été rigoureusement testée par des centres d’essai indépendants agréés et elle a obtenu des résultats satisfaisants à l’issue de ces essais. Cependant, les normes n’exigent pas que des essais soient réalisés sur la barre lorsqu’elle est poussée trop loin et qu’une force considérable est exercée sur la barre en question. Joolz demandera aux centres d’essai de tester exhaustivement cet usage spécifique à l’avenir.

Joolz prie les clients qui ont acheté une Joolz Day² de saisir leur numéro de série ici (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) pour savoir s’il faut remplacer la barre de sécurité. Si Joolz sollicite à un client de demander une barre de sécurité neuve, elle sera reçue sous 10 jours ouvrables. Par précaution, en attendant son arrivée, nous recommandons de ne plus utiliser l’ancienne barre avec un siège ou une nacelle transportant un poids considérable. Nous prions à ces clients de jeter l’ancienne barre.

Les barres de sécurité concernées sont celles qui se trouvent sur tous les modèles de poussette Joolz Day², exception faite de la collection Joolz Day² Tailor.

Q&A

  • Q: Pourquoi faut-il remplacer les barres de sécurité de Joolz Day² ?

    À la suite d’une série d’essais intenses, Joolz a récemment déterminé qu’il existe un très faible risque que si la barre de sécurité qui se trouve sur la Joolz Day² est poussée trop loin (à plus de 90 degrés) plusieurs fois, et qu’une certaine quantité de force est ensuite exercée, elle pourrait se détacher accidentellement. Ce problème ne s’est pas manifesté à ce jour, sauf à l’occasion des essais, et le risque qu’une telle situation survienne réellement est très faible. Cependant, par mesure de sécurité et pour garantir le bien-être de nos clients et de leurs familles, nous ne voulons pas courir de risques, aussi minimes soient-ils. Pour cette raison, nous sommes en train d’échanger et de remplacer par précaution les barres des poussettes Joolz Day² fabriquées jusqu’au 15 septembre 2017 inclusivement (semaine 37, numéros de série : 1 jusqu’au 28 593 inclusivement) par des barres neuves. La barre de sécurité est la barre en similicuir qui s’accroche au milieu du cadre du siège ou de la nacelle.

    Naturellement, la poussette Joolz Day² est conforme à toutes les normes (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 et AUS2088:2013) en vigueur dans les pays où ces poussettes sont vendues. De plus, la barre de sécurité a été rigoureusement testée par des centres d’essai indépendants et elle a obtenu des résultats satisfaisants à l’issue de tous les essais. Cependant, les normes n’exigent pas que des essais soient réalisés sur la barre lorsqu’elle est poussée trop loin et qu’une force considérable est exercée sur la barre en question. Joolz demandera aux centres d’essai de tester exhaustivement cet usage spécifique à l’avenir.

    Les barres de sécurité concernées sont celles qui se trouvent sur tous les modèles de poussette Joolz Day², exception faite de la collection Joolz Day² Tailor.

  • Q: Une barre de sécurité, c'est quoi exactement ?

    La barre de sécurité est la barre en similicuir qui s’accroche au milieu du cadre du siège ou de la nacelle. Veuillez-vous reporter aux images ci-dessous.

  • Q: Comment puis-je savoir si je possède une poussette Joolz Day² ?

    Une poussette Joolz Day² se distingue des poussettes Joolz Day1 par plusieurs caractéristiques : une capote plus étendue, ventilation dans la nacelle, des logos métalliques et un panier plus grand que celui de Joolz Day1.

  • Q: Comment puis-je savoir si la barre de sécurité de ma Joolz Day² est comprise dans l'échange ?

    Il y a deux autocollants sous la poussette sur la petite barre horizontale entre les roues
    avant :
    1. Autocollant transparent avec texte blanc. Les mots « Made in The Netherlands » (Fabriqué aux Pays-Bas) sont écrits sur le coin inférieur droit.
    2. Autocollant blanc avec texte noir. Il indique la date de fabrication et le numéro de série commençant par DCH ou DHC.

    Après cela, rendez-vous sur la page Web (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) et utilisez votre numéro de série pour vérifier s’il faut remplacer la barre de sécurité de votre Joolz Day². Si c’est le cas, vous pouvez demander gratuitement une barre neuve. Vous la recevrez sous 10 jours ouvrables.

  • Q: J'ai une poussette Joolz Day1/Joolz Geo/Joolz Geo². Est-ce que le remplacement s'applique aussi ?

    Non. Le risque de détachement de la barre de sécurité sous des circonstances exceptionnelles n’a été détecté que sur les poussettes Joolz Day². Plus précisément, sur les poussettes Joolz Day² fabriquées jusqu’au 15 septembre 2017 inclusivement (semaine 37, numéros de série : 1 jusqu’au 28 593 inclusivement) et ne s’applique pas à la collection Joolz Day² Tailor.

  • Q: Ma Joolz Day² est encore en commande. Est-ce que cette mesure s'applique à la barre de sécurité de ma poussette neuve ?

    Non. Les poussettes Joolz Day² actuellement en commande seront équipées d’une barre neuve.

  • Q: Quel est le délai de livraison d'une barre de sécurité neuve ?

    Après avoir informé sur la page Web prévue à cette fin (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) que la barre de sécurité de votre Joolz Day² a été remplacée, vous devriez recevoir la barre neuve sous 10 jours ouvrables. Vous recevrez un numéro de suivi qui vous permettra de suivre la barre que nous vous avons envoyée.

  • Q: Est-ce que je peux échanger ma barre de sécurité dans un magasin ?

    Non, cela n’est pas possible Joolz souhaite réaliser cet échange soigneusement et de la manière la plus contrôlée possible. La raison principale de cette décision, c’est que plusieurs modèles de barre de sécurité sont concernés ; nous ne sommes donc pas en mesure de garantir que le type correct de barre sera à votre disposition au magasin.

  • Q: Que me recommandez-vous de faire avec l'ancienne barre de sécurité que je possède encore ?

    Par précaution, nous vous recommandons de ne plus utiliser la barre de sécurité pour transporter la nacelle ou le siège avec un poids considérable jusqu’à ce que vous puissiez installer la nouvelle barre sur la poussette. Vérifiez toujours que la barre s’enclenche correctement dans le cadre (reportez-vous à l’image ci-dessous à gauche). Nous vous prions de jeter l’ancienne barre.

  • Q: Est-ce que je peux choisir ma propre barre de sécurité ?

    Non. Vous ne pouvez choisir que la barre de sécurité qui correspond à votre type de Joolz Day². Nous avons fabriqué les nouvelles barres à partir de cette base. Il est donc impossible de demander une autre version.

  • Q: Quelle pièce de la barre de sécurité est concernée ?

    La pièce qui coure un risque minime de défaillance sous des circonstances exceptionnelles est le bouton gris situé sur les deux extrémités de la barre de sécurité. Si la barre est poussée trop loin (à plus de 90 degrés) plusieurs fois et qu’une certaine quantité de force est ensuite exercée, il existe un très faible risque que le bouton de déverrouillage (en forme de demi-lune) s’enfonce, s’endommage et ne fonctionne plus convenablement, bien que ce risque soit minime.

  • Q: Est-ce que je peux continuer à utiliser ma barre de sécurité Joolz Day² de façon sûre ?

    Si la barre de sécurité qui se trouve sur la Joolz Day² est poussée trop loin (à plus de 90 degrés) plusieurs fois, et qu’une certaine quantité de force est ensuite exercée, il existe un risque minime qu’elle puisse se détacher accidentellement. Par précaution, nous vous recommandons de ne plus utiliser la barre pour transporter la nacelle ou le siège avec un poids considérable jusqu’à ce que vous ayez reçu la nouvelle barre.

  • Q: Qu'y-a-t-il de différent sur la nouvelle barre de sécurité ?

    Les boutons gris sont désormais plus résistants et ils ont été testés à nouveau de façon plus vigoureuse. Nos propres résultats des essais et ceux des centres d’essai indépendants agréés ont démontré que la nouvelle barre de sécurité ne s’endommage ni ne se détache plus lorsqu’elle est poussée à plus de 90 degrés plusieurs fois et elle a été ensuite testée avec beaucoup de poids dans la nacelle.

  • Q: Comment puis-je être sûr(e) que cela ne va pas se produire à nouveau avec la nouvelle barre ?

    Nous avons testé la nouvelle barre de sécurité et vérifié rigoureusement les boutons nous-mêmes et nous l’avons fait tester par des centres d’essai indépendants agréés. La nouvelle barre a été poussée à plus de 90 degrés de nombreuses fois et elle a été testée avec un poids considérable dans la nacelle et/ou le siège et elle ne s’est pas détachée. La nouvelle barre peut donc être utilisée de façon sûre.

  • Q: Pourquoi ce remplacement a-t-il lieu ?

    La poussette Joolz Day² est conforme à toutes les normes de conception et de sécurité en vigueur dans les pays où les poussettes sont vendues (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 et AUS2088:2013). De plus, cette barre a été rigoureusement testée par des centres d’essai indépendants et elle a obtenu des résultats satisfaisants à l’issue de tous les essais. Cependant, les normes n’exigent pas que des essais soient réalisés sur la barre lorsqu’elle est poussée trop loin (à plus de 90 degrés) et qu’une force considérable est exercée sur la barre en question. Joolz demandera expressément aux centres d’essai de tester exhaustivement cet usage spécifique à l’avenir.

  • Q: Que peut-il arriver si la barre de sécurité se détache ?

    Si la barre a été précédemment poussée au-delà des limites pour lesquelles elle a été conçue et qu’une force considérable y est ensuite exercée, il existe un faible risque que la barre se détache. Selon la manière dont vous utilisez la barre à un moment donné, avec la nacelle ou le siège, dans le pire des cas, la nacelle ou le siège pourrait se déclencher partiellement, voire même entièrement.

  • Q: Est-ce qu'il vous est arrivé qu'une barre de sécurité se soit détachée ?

    Non. À ce jour, cela n’est jamais arrivé, sauf dans les situations d’essai. Le risque qu’une barre de sécurité se détache est infime. Cependant, par mesure de sécurité et pour garantir le bien-être de nos clients et de leurs familles, nous ne voulons pas courir de risques, aussi minimes soient-ils. Pour cette raison, nous sommes en train de remplacer par précaution les barres des poussettes Joolz Day² fabriquées jusqu’au 15 septembre 2017 inclusivement (semaine 37, numéros de série : 1 jusqu’au 28 593 inclusivement) par des barres neuves.

  • Q: Comment puis-je détecter si je possède une barre de sécurité neuve et sûre ou comment puis-je m'en rendre compte ?

    Il y a une marque rouge sur la pièce grise attachée à chaque extrémité de la barre de sécurité. Sur la vieille barre de sécurité, elle était rectangulaire (voir l’image ci-dessous à gauche) ; sur la nouvelle barre, elle est carrée.

  • Q: Comment puis-je demander la nouvelle barre de sécurité ?

    Vous pouvez demander gratuitement une nouvelle barre de sécurité en vous rendant sur la page Web prévue à cette fin (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar). Vous la recevrez sous 10 jours ouvrables.

  • Q: Est-ce que je vais recevoir assurément la même barre et comment puis-je savoir quelle couleur commander ?

    Si vous indiquez la collection et la couleur de votre poussette lors de votre inscription, nous veillerons à vous envoyer une barre de sécurité neuve et identique. Si vous n’êtes pas sûr(e) de votre modèle de poussette, regardez votre reçu ou consultez notre site Web www.my-joolz.com/model/joolz-day2/

  • Q: Combien de temps dois-je attendre pour recevoir ma nouvelle barre de sécurité ?

    Nous ferons de notre mieux pour vous livrer la nouvelle barre de sécurité aussi promptement que possible. Vous recevrez la barre de sécurité sous un délai de 10 jours ouvrables à compter de votre inscription sur le site Web. Nous vous enverrons le numéro de suivi à l’adresse de courriel que vous nous avez fournie afin que vous puissiez suivre le colis.

  • Q: Que dois-je faire avec ma vieille barre de sécurité ?

    Nous vous prions de jeter votre vieille barre de sécurité.

  • Q: Où puis-je trouver le numéro de série ?

    Il y a un autocollant blanc avec du texte en noir sous la poussette sur la petite barre horizontale entre les roues avant. Il indique la date de fabrication et le numéro de série commençant par DCH ou DHC.

  • Q: Comment puis-je être certain(e) que ma poussette est sûre ?

    La poussette Joolz Day² est conforme à toutes les normes (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 et AUS2088:2013) en vigueur dans les pays où ces poussettes sont vendues. Nous avons rigoureusement testé la nouvelle barre de sécurité avec les boutons révisés.

  • Q: Comment Joolz s'est-elle rendu compte que la barre de sécurité peut se desserrer sous des circonstances exceptionnelles ?

    Nous travaillons sans relâche pour optimiser nos produits. Nous étudions et testons tout le temps la fonctionnalité de nos poussettes. Pendant ce processus intense, nous avons découvert que si la barre de sécurité est poussée trop loin (à plus de 90 degrés) plusieurs fois, et qu’une certaine quantité de force est ensuite exercée, il existe un risque minime qu’elle puisse se détacher accidentellement.

  • Q: Quand Joolz a-t-elle découvert cette possibilité ?

    Nous avons découvert cette possibilité à l’occasion de récents essais internes et nous avons aussitôt pris des mesures.

  • Q: Pourquoi cette possibilité n'a-t-elle pas été découverte avant ?

    Comme toujours, nous faisons tester rigoureusement nos poussettes Joolz Day² par des centres d’essai indépendants agréés et la poussette a obtenu des résultats satisfaisants à l’issue de ces essais. Cependant, des essais internes intenses ont démontré que si la barre de sécurité est poussée trop loin (à plus de 90 degrés) plusieurs fois, et qu’une certaine quantité de force est ensuite exercée, il existe un risque minime qu’elle puisse se détacher accidentellement. Les normes, toutefois, n’exigent pas de tester la barre en extension excessive combinée avec une charge considérable. Désormais, nous exigeons expressément que les centres d’essai testent exhaustivement cet usage spécifique à l’avenir.

  • Q: Quelle est ma barre de sécurité ?

    Joolz Earth = similicuir brun = Brun
    Joolz Studio Gris = similicuir brun à couture double = Brun à couture double
    Joolz Studio Graphite = similicuir noir à couture double = Noir à couture double
    Joolz Quadro = similicuir brun foncé à côtes = Brun foncé à côtes

  • Q: Si j'ai d'autres questions à vous poser, est-ce que je peux communiquer avec vous ?

    Absolument, vous pouvez communiquer avec nous à tout moment pour nous poser vos questions. Rendez-vous sur notre page Web spéciale (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) pour communiquer avec nous par téléphone, dialogue en direct et courriel (bumperbar@my-joolz.com).

  • Q: Est-ce qu'il peut y avoir une différence de couleur entre la nouvelle barre de sécurité et la vieille barre ?

    Oui, il est probable qu’il y ait une différence de couleur entre la nouvelle et la vieille barre de sécurité.

Customer care supported languages:
Dutch, English, German, French, Spanish and Italian

  • Australia+61 384592750
  • Austria+31 338280187
  • Belgium+32 23138732
  • Czech Republic+420 225985748
  • France+33 173043011
  • Germany+49 69120063551
  • Italy+31 338280524
  • Ireland+353 14372336
  • Luxembourg+352 20204282
  • Netherlands+31 854014329
  • Norway+47 21932936
  • Portugal+351 221450486
  • Poland+31 338280187
  • Slovenia+38 617775073
  • Spain+34 931222757
  • Sweden+46 850927946
  • Switzerland+41 435083343
  • Taiwan+886 277414267
  • UK/GB+44 2078621742
  • Ukraine+38 0893202311

Select your language
  • nl
  • fr
  • de
  • it
  • es
  • sv
  • cs
  • el
  • no
  • pl
  • pt-pt
  • ru
  • uk
  • sl

Joolz Day2 bumper bar exchange

check here if your bumper bar needs to be replaced

Exchange

Following internal testing, Joolz recently determined that there is a very small chance if the bumper bar on the Joolz Day² is pushed out too far (more than 90 degrees) a number of times, and a certain amount of force is subsequently exerted on it, it will come off, while that is not the intention. The bumper bar is the leatherette bar that clicks on to the middle of the frame of the seat or cot. Intensive research has revealed the cause of this, which has now also been resolved in the manufacturing. Despite the chances of this happening being almost negligible, Joolz is taking precautionary measures and choosing to proactively exchange bars on Joolz Day² pushchairs manufactured up until and including 15th September 2017 (week 37, serial numbers: DCH000001 – DCH028593).

Bar is pushed out (a number of times) beyond 90 degrees.

The safety and wellbeing of our customers and their children is our primary concern. Naturally, the Joolz Day² meets all standards (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 and AUS2088:2013) that apply in the countries where this pushchair is sold.

The Joolz Day² bumper bar has been rigorously tested by certified independent test centres, and has successfully passed such tests. However, the standards do not prescribe the testing of the bar being pushed out far and subsequently considerable force being exerted on the bar. Joolz will request that test centres also thoroughly test for this specific use going forwards.

Joolz asks customers who have purchased a Joolz Day² to enter their serial number here (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) to find out whether their bumper bar needs replacing. If Joolz does ask a customer to request a new bumper bar, this will be received within 10 working days. As a precaution, in the meantime we advise against using the old one with a seat or cot carrying considerable weight in it. These customers are requested to dispose of the old bar.

The bumper bars concerned are those on all Joolz Day² pushchair models, with the exception of the Joolz Day² Tailor collection.

Q&A

  • Q: Why do the Joolz Day² bumper bars need to be exchanged?

    Following intensive testing, Joolz recently determined that there is a very small chance if the bumper bar on the Joolz Day² is pushed out too far (more than 90 degrees) a number of times, and a certain amount of force is subsequently exerted on it, it will come off, while that is not the intention. This has not happened to date, except in test situations, and the chance of it still happening in reality is very small. However, in the interest of the safety and wellbeing of our customers and their families, we don’t want to take any risks, no matter how small. For this reason, as a precautionary measure we are exchanging and replacing bars on Joolz Day² pushchairs produced up until and including 15th September 2017 (week 37, serial numbers: 1 up to and including 28,593) with new bars. The bumper bar is the leatherette bar that clicks on to the middle of the frame of the seat or cot.

    Naturally, the Joolz Day² meets all standards (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 and AUS2088:2013) that apply in the countries where these pushchairs are sold. This bumper bar has also been rigorously tested by certified independent test centres, and has successfully passed all tests. However, the standards do not prescribe the testing of the bar being pushed out far and subsequently considerable force being exerted on the bar. Joolz will request that test centres also thoroughly test for this specific use going forwards.

    The bumper bars concerned are those on all Joolz Day² pushchair models, with the exception of the Joolz Day² Tailor collection.

  • Q: What is a bumper bar exactly?

    The bumper bar is the leatherette bar that clicks on to the middle of the frame of the seat or cot. Please refer to the images below.

  • Q: How do I know if I have a Joolz Day² pushchair?

    A Joolz Day² pushchair can be distinguished from the Joolz Day1 by a number of features: an extended sun hood, ventilation in the cot, metal logos and a larger shopping basket than the Joolz Day1.

  • Q: How do I know if the bumper bar on my Joolz Day² is included in the exchange?

    There are two stickers underneath the pushchair on the small horizontal rod between the front
    wheels:
    1. Transparent sticker with white text. The words ‘Made in The Netherlands’ are written on the bottom-right.
    2. White sticker with black text. This says the date of manufacture and the serial number beginning with DCH or DHC.

    Next, visit the dedicated web page (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) and use your serial number to check whether the bumper bar on your Joolz Day² needs replacing. If this is the case, you can request a new bar without any charge. You will receive it within 10 working days.

  • Q: I have a Joolz Day1/Joolz Geo/Joolz Geo². Does the exchange apply to it, too?

    No. The risk that in exceptional circumstances the bumper bar could come off has only been identified for the Joolz Day². More precisely, for Joolz Day² pushchairs produced up until and including 15th September 2017 (week 37, serial numbers: 1 up until and including 28,593) and does not apply for the Joolz Day² Tailor collection.

  • Q: My Joolz Day² is still on order. Does this also apply to the bumper bar on my new pushchair?

    No. The Joolz Day² pushchairs currently on order will have a new bar fitted

  • Q: How long will delivery of a new bumper bar take?

    After noting on the dedicated web page (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) that the bumper bar on your Joolz Day² has been exchanged, it usually takes 10 working days for you to receive the new bar. You will then be given a Track & Trace number that will allow you to keep track of when the bar will be delivered to you.

  • Q: Can I also exchange my bumper bar in-store?

    No, this is not possible. Joolz would like to perform this exchange as carefully and in as controlled a manner as possible. Largely because various models of the bumper bar are concerned, we are not in a position to guarantee that the right type of bar will be available for you in-store.

  • Q: What do you advise I do now with regard to using the old bumper bar I still have?

    As a precaution, we advise that you no longer use the bumper bar to carry the cot or seat with considerable weight in, until you can install the new bar on the pushchair. Always check that the bar has clicked into the frame correctly (see below picture on the left). And dispose of the old bar.

  • Q: Can I choose a bumper bar myself?

    No. You can only select the bumper bar that fits your Joolz Day² type. We have manufactured new bars on that basis. It is therefore not possible to request another version.

  • Q: Which part of the bumper bar is concerned?

    The part for which in exceptional circumstances there is a small chance of malfunction is the grey button on both ends of the bumper bar. If the bar is pushed out too far (more than 90 degrees) a number of times, and a certain amount of force is subsequently exerted on it, there is a very small chance of the release button (the shape of a half-moon) being depressed, resulting in a small chance of it being damaged and not working optimally.

  • Q: Is it safe to keep using my current Joolz Day² bumper bar?

    If the bumper bar on the Joolz Day² is pushed out too far (more than 90 degrees) a number of times, and a certain amount of force is subsequently exerted on it, there is a very small chance that the bar will come off, while that is not the intention. As a precaution, we advise against using the bar to carry the cot or seat with considerable weight in, until you have received a new bar.

  • Q: What is different on the new bumper bar?

    The grey buttons have been made stronger and vigorously re-tested. Our own test results and those of certified independent test centres have shown that the new bumper bar does not get damaged or come off when pushed beyond 90 degrees a number of times and subsequently tested with a lot of weight in the cot.

  • Q: How can I be sure that it won't happen with the new bar?

    We have tested the new bumper bar with revised buttons rigorously ourselves, and have also had it rigorously tested by certified independent test centres. The new bar has been pushed beyond 90 degrees numerous times, and has been tested with very significant weight in the cot and/or seat and has not come off as a result. The new bar is thus safe to use.

  • Q: Why is this exchange taking place?

    The Joolz Day² pushchair meets all design and safety standards applicable in countries where the pushchairs are sold (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 and AUS2088:2013). This bar has also been rigorously tested by certified independent test centres, and has successfully passed all tests. However, the standards do not prescribe the testing of the bar being pushed out too far (beyond 90 degrees) and subsequently considerable force being exerted on the bar. Joolz will expressly request that test centres also thoroughly test for this specific use going forwards.

  • Q: What can happen if the bumper bar comes off?

    If the bar has previously been pushed out further than it is designed to and considerable force is subsequently exerted on it, there is a very small chance that the bar will come off. Depending on how you are using the bar at that specific time, with the cot or seat, the worst case scenario is that the cot or seat could be fully or partially released.

  • Q: Has a bumper bar come off before?

    No. This has not occurred to date, except in test situations. The chance of the bumper bar coming off is very small. However, in the interest of the safety and wellbeing of our customers and their families, we don’t want to take any risks, no matter how small. For this reason, as a precautionary measure we are replacing bars on Joolz Day² pushchairs produced up until and including 15th September 2017 (week 37, serial numbers: 1 up to and including 28,593) with new bars.

  • Q: How do I identify or how can I tell whether I have a new, safe bumper bar?

    There is a red mark on the grey part attached to each end of the bumper bar. On the old bumper bar, this is rectangular (see below picture on the left); on the new bar, it is square.

  • Q: How do I request the new bumper bar?

    You can request a new bumper bar without charge via a dedicated web page (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar). You will receive it within 10 working days.

  • Q: Will I definitely get the same bar and how do I know which colour to order?

    If you indicate the collection and colour you have when you register, we will make sure you are sent an identical, new bumper bar. If you aren’t sure what you have, check on your sales receipt or consult our website www.my-joolz.com/model/joolz-day2/

  • Q: How long will it take to receive my new bumper bar?

    We will do our very best to deliver the new bumper bar as quickly as possible. You will receive the bumper bar within 10 working days of having registered on the website. We will send the Track & Trace number to the email address you have given us, so that you can track the package.

  • Q: What should I do with my old bumper bar?

    We ask that you please dispose of your old bumper bar.

  • Q: Where do I find the serial number?

    There is a white sticker with black text underneath the pushchair on the small horizontal rod between the front wheels. This says the date of manufacture and the serial number beginning with DCH or DHC.

  • Q: How can I be sure my pushchair is safe?

    The Joolz Day² meets all standards (EN1888:2012, EN1466:2014 and AUS2088:2013) that apply in the countries where these pushchairs are sold. We have rigorously tested the new bumper bar with revised buttons.

  • Q: How did Joolz discover that the bumper bar can come loose in exceptional circumstances?

    We are constantly working on optimising our products. We study and test the functionality of our pushchairs continually. During this intensive process, we learned that if the bumper bar is pushed out too far (more than 90 degrees) a number of times, and a certain amount of force is subsequently exerted on it, there is a very small chance that it will come off, while that is not the intention.

  • Q: When did Joolz discover that this can happen?

    We learned about this during recent internal testing and immediately took action.

  • Q: Why has this not been noted and/or discovered earlier?

    As always, we had the Joolz Day² pushchairs rigorously tested by certified independent test centres and the pushchair passed these tests. However, intensive internal testing has shown that if the bumper bar is pushed out too far (more than 90 degrees) a number of times, and a certain amount of force is subsequently exerted on it, there is a very small chance that it will come off, while this is not the intention. The standards, however, do not prescribe testing the bar for over-extension combined with considerable load. We are now expressly requesting that test centres also thoroughly test for this specific use going forwards.

  • Q: Which bumper bar do I have?

    Joolz Earth = brown leatherette = Brown

    Joolz Studio Gris = brown double-stitched leatherette = Brown double-stitched

    Joolz Studio Graphite = black double-stitched leatherette = Black double-stitched

    Joolz Quadro = dark brown ribbed leatherette = Dark brown ribbed

  • Q: What if I have additional questions: can I contact you?

    Absolutely, you can always contact us with any questions. Please see our special webpage (register.joolz.com/day2bumperbar) how to contact us via phone, chat and mail (bumperbar@my-joolz.com).

  • Q: Could there be a discrepancy in colour between the new and old bumper bars?

    Yes, it is quite possible that there will be a discrepancy in colour between the old and the new bars.

Customer care supported languages:
Dutch, English, German

Tel: 020.7169770